The Journey Continues…Memorial Day

A hero is someone who has given his or her life to something bigger than oneself. ~Joseph Campbell

There is nothing wrong with America that cannot be cured with what is right in America. ~ Bill Clinton

Happy Memorial Day Weekend!

This has always been a weekend I have looked forward to, even as a child.  The weather is usually warm and everyone has been anxiously awaiting a few days to soak it in and have some fun.  When I was young, I had no idea this weekend had anything to do with War or Heroes or loss of life.  I assumed it had to do with the end of school! 

Now as I have gotten older, I seem to reflect more on these types of Holidays and try to be more appreciative of what they stand for.

I recently opened a business.  I am single.  I am a woman.  I can choose to have children or not.  I am not worried my children will be taken in the night.  I can write things about or against my government if I should choose.  I can read any books I want. I sleep at night and feel peace. I have Freedoms.

For this I am grateful and appreciative too any and all who have given their life to grant me this.

Happy Memorial Day! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

