Scooter Curious….Election Day!

vote

What’s one of the easiest ways to clear out a room, offend someone and think differently about a friend?  Talk about POLITICS!

Don’t worry, I am not going to share any of my political views with you, (a big “whew” just left your lips I am sure).  I am just going to talk about Voting.

I have the pleasure of having friends in my life who don’t all share the same political views as me.  Yes, I said “pleasure”.  I happen to love diversity and feel it’s best door to education.  If all my friends shared the same beliefs, how dull and ignorant I would be.

VOTING can take a little time. I personally like to use the computer and research all the candidates and amendments before I vote. I also (because of my opening statement) do not “share” my political views on forums such as FaceBook.  I would love to see the statistics of how many people on FaceBook who complain about…everything, actually get out and Vote!

So with that said, some of my friends are excited to vote, some feel it’s a waste of time. Some of my friends have even gone so far as to work for a politicians campaigns and some have even decided to run! Do I vote for them because they are my friends? Of course not. I listen, I ask questions and I try and learn as much as I can, and then I VOTE.

August 18th, 1920…do you know what happened on that day? Woman got the right to VOTE! Yes, the Right. It is a right, it is a privilege, and yes…(this is as political as I will get) it’s my duty because I have opinions.  So with this said, I hope everyone takes the time out of their busy days and remembers to VOTE!

Todays Thoughts:  Keep having opinions, keep standing up for what is right. Don’t let people sway you unless you believe in what they are saying.  Don’t get caught up in negativity…positivity will always bring you more light!

Leave a Reply

